We are regulated under the National Quality Framework including the Education and Care Services National Law Act 2010 and the Education and Care Services National Regulations 2011.

Our Pre-school has a rating of ‘Exceeding National Quality Standard’ which means going ‘above and beyond’ what is expected.  Our service was assessed and was shown to go beyond meeting the requirements of the National Quality Standard in at least 4 of the 7 quality areas, with at least two of these being quality areas 1, 5, 6, or 7.

All of our policy hard copies are kept in a blue folder at the sign-in table in the foyer area and are available for parents to read.  Please find below a list of all our policies, some are linked below and you can also email the kinder to request a policy in pdf format.

The Victorian Government’s ‘No Jab, No Play‘ legislation commenced on 1 January 2016. The requirements of this legislation are covered in our Dealing with Infectious Diseases Policy.

We also have a commitment to  zero tolerance to child abuse, please see more here.

General Definitions used in the Policies.

Quality Area 1 – Educational program and practice
  • Curriculum Development Policy
  • Inclusion and Equity Policy
Quality Area 2 – Children’s health and safety
  • Acceptance and Refusal of Authorisations Policy
  • Child Safe (Formerly Child Protection) Policy
  • Child Safe Environment Policy
  • Delivery and Collection of Children Policy
  • Emergency and Evacuation Policy
  • Excursions and Service Events Policy
  • Food Safety Policy
  • Hygiene Policy
  • Nutrition and Active Play Policy
  • Relaxation and Sleep Policy
  • Road Safety and Safe Transport Policy
  • Sun Protection Policy
  • Supervision of Children Policy
  • Water Safety Policy

Management of Medical Conditions

Quality Area 3 – Physical environment
  • Environmental Sustainability Policy
  • Occupational Health and Safety Policy
Quality Area 4 – Staffing arrangements
Quality Area 5 – Relationships with children
  • Interactions with Children Policy
Quality Area 6 – Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
Quality Area 7 – Governance and leadership